Job Hunting

November 27, 2005

Well, I am in the process of finding a job. And not just a job, but a career. So if you know anyone looking to hire a mechanical engineering graduate, let me know.

Job hunting is a painful process. But the end result is worth it, or so we hope. I have been in college for some time to get this degree, working most of the time, trying to keep my grades up. And I think I have done fairly well.

So someone please hire me! I need work, a paycheck, benefits. Mostly, I want to be able to take care of anna the way she has been taking care of me these last two years.

Think happy employment thoughts for me everyone. That is, if anyone even reads this site anymore.

4 Responses to “Job Hunting”

  1. Robyn Says:

    You could sell your soul to a defense contractor.

  2. monkey Says:

    great. now all i need is a soul.

  3. Heather in SFBay Says:

    Wish I had a lead for you, but alas, tis far out of my realm of connection. Shoot, I don’t even have a good smart ass comeback at the moment. Just congratulations on the completion and best wishes for good luck in your search!
    See you soon.

  4. Robyn Says:

    I heard that you had a lead with my former employer. Let me know how that goes. (Naturally, I hope it goes well.) They have crazy good benefits. But more than that, if you end up there, I wanted to introduce you to my pal who works out there. He’s one of the few engineers I knew who was ALSO a Democrat. (Technically, he’s a physicist, not an engineer; that’s just his title.) You’d like him: he enjoys good arguments & discussions. He’s no ideologue, and he’s not afraid to offend people (even those with similar views).

    Another plus, they do matching for charity stuff. So say, if you wanted to pledge to KERA, they’d match it. (I’m too tired to review this for errors or see if it makes any sense. Drop me a line if ya feel like it.)


Comments are closed.

