Bunch of Bitches

October 3, 2005

Ok, I am feeling confused today.

Back in August of 2003, I restarted the University Democrats at my school because the group had vanished after the 2002 elections. I was soon voted out of office (I was president) for being too loud and offensive. Two presidents later I am still trying to be a productive member. However, despite my best efforts, despite several times voluteering my time, my house, my resources, I am ignored by the UD’s.

So today, partly out of boredom, I went to a College Republican meeting. I did my best to heckle them, to get myself thrown out. And you know what? They talked to me, let me rant, and the president and a couple of others sat with me afterwards and talked.

We disagreed a lot, didn’t once or twice, but in the end I found them more open to talking to me than the Dems. What the fuck?

I was trying to be an ass. I called Roberts a racist. I mocked them openly, and they never got mad, never blew me off. I strangely felt more comfortable there then I did at the last Dems meeting.

I am confused. I support the Dems, they ignore me. I piss on the Repubs, they hang out and talk.

What the fuck is the world coming to? The Repubs know I go to their meetings to get the inside scoop on their activities. They know me; I have held a couple of one man protests at their events. But do they hide from me, do they scorn me? No, they talked with me. The fucking Dems, who are afraid to offend anyone, ignore me like the plague.

One Repub, who apparently is riding the fence in 2006, even asked me what my thoughts were are starting a third group on campus, one that exists outside of the two party system. One that would focus on the truth, on what is really going on in Washington. Never heard that from a Dem.

Strangely, I got a better reception from the group I hate. I even had a few want to form a new group to show the problems with both groups.

Go figure.

